Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Microware Group Limited

美高域集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1985)

UPDATE ANNOUNCEMENT ACQUISITION OF SHARES BY SUBSTANTIAL SHAREHOLDER

Reference is made to the announcement of Microware Group Limited (the "Company") dated 28 November 2023, 2 February 2024 and 8 February 2024 in relation to the Acquisition (the "Announcements"). Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board was informed by Mr. Wang that on 3 April 2024, Mr. Wang and Microware Holdings entered into a deed of amendment (the "2nd Deed"), pursuant to which that the transfer of remaining 17,500,000 Sale Shares shall be conducted in two tranches that the transfer of 7,400,000 Sale Shares shall be completed no later than 15 April 2024 and the transfer of 10,100,000 Sale Shares shall be completed no later than 28 June 2024.

Mr. Wang further advised that save for the aforementioned changes in the completion dates, the Sale and Purchase Agreement (as novated and amended by the Deed) shall remain in full force and effect in all material respects.

The Company will make further announcement(s) in relation to the Acquisition as and when appropriate.

As the Acquisition is subject to the terms and conditions under the Sale and Purchase Agreement, the Deed and the 2nd Deed, the Acquisition may or may not take place. Shareholders of the Company and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in securities of the Company.

By order of the Board
Microware Group Limited
Wang Guangbo

Chairman and executive Director

Hong Kong, 3 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wang Guangbo, Mr. Huang Tianlei and Mr. Zhang Ting, the non-executive Director is Mr. Wang Zhi and the independent nonexecutive Directors are Mr. Dai Bin, Mr. Xu Jianwen, Mr. Lu Junbo and Ms. Lan Jia.