Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Microware Group Limited 美高域集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1985)

DECLARATION AND PAYMENT OF A SPECIAL DIVIDEND AND CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the announcement of Microware Group Limited (the "Company") dated 18 June 2020 in relation to the notice of meeting of the board of directors (the "Board") of the Company, which was held on Tuesday, 30 June 2020. Having considered the financial and cash flow position of the Company, the Board has resolved to declare a special dividend.

The Board is pleased to announce a special dividend of HK\$0.07 per ordinary share of the Company (the "**Special Dividend**") will be paid on Wednesday, 29 July 2020 to the shareholders of the Company whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Friday, 17 July 2020.

The register of members of the Company will be closed on Friday, 17 July 2020, on which day no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to be eligible for the Special Dividend, all share transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, at Level 54, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 16 July 2020.

By order of the Board

Microware Group Limited

Chu Ming Ho

Chairman, executive Director and chief executive officer

Hong Kong, 30 June 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely Mr. Chu Ming Ho and Mr. Yang Peter Shun Tsing, one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Wan Yiu Hon and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Cheng Tak Chung, Ms. Li Wai Man and Mr. Li Richard King Hang.